About Ecuador

About Ecuador

junio 24, 2021 Comentarios desactivados en About Ecuador Por admin

Ecuador & Quito Map

Capital: Quito Largest city: Guayaquil Official language: Spanish Area: 256,370 km² / 98,985 sq mi Population: 17,400,000 Density: 67.87 hsb/km² Official currency: Dolar USA

Ecuador is located in northwest part of South America, and is bisected by the equator line; it is one of the most biologically diverse countries in the world, and can be divided into four main geographic regions: the coast, the Sierra or Andean Region, the Amazon jungle and the Galapagos Islands.

As the country is small, each of the regions is easy to access, and offers the interested tourist a real variety of ecosystems to explore, including mangrove swamps, cloud forests, tropical and dry forests, as well as snow-capped mountains, volcanoes, and beaches.

Quito is the capital city of Ecuador, and is located at an altitude of 2,880 meters above sea level. The city is home to approximately 2,800,000 inhabitants and is a declared United Nations Cultural Patrimony site for its rich history and traditions. The Spanish spoken here is nearly unaccented, clear and grammatically correct, making Quito a perfect place for a student to take Spanish language class and share in an unforgettable cultural exchange …You could be the next!!

Los comentarios están cerrados
Translate »